#EndSARS: Ikpeazu approves inauguration of Judicial Panel of Inquiry

Governor Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia state has approved the inauguration of a 10-man Judicial Panel of Inquiry to investigate allegations of extra-judicial killings and police brutality in the state amid #EndSARS protests.  In a statement by John Okiyi Kalu, the state’s Commissioner for Information, he said the panel will be headed by S.N. Imo, a retired justice.  He also confirmed that the inauguration of the Judicial Panel of Inquiry will take plae on Friday, October 23, 2020, at Government House, Umuahia, at 1 pm. See the full list of the panel below. 1. Retired Justice S N Imo – Chairman  2. Nwakanma John 3. Daniel Chinagozi  4. Ariwa Zuby  5. Eric Ikwuagwu  6. Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Justice (Secretary)  7. Bishop Sunday Onuoha  8. Comrade John Emejor  9. Comrade Nnanna Nwafor  10. Mrs Doris OgalaThe post #EndSARS: Ikpeazu approves inauguration of Judicial Panel of Inquiry appeared first on Linda Ikeji Blog.


Popular posts from this blog

#EndSars: Meet Popular Nigerian Prophet, Jeremiah Omoto Fufeyin who Foresaw these chaos beforehand" -Aproko Africa